Overview

You can view information about, upload files, or update configurations for a skill on its skill page. This article will go over how to navigate the skill details page.

 

In this Article

 

The Skill Page

How to Get to the Skill Page

On the Configure Skills Dashboard, select the desired skill card to get to the skill details page. The left panel consists of two main sections: Setup and Review. In the Setup section, you can view and manage your Audience configurations as well as manage any Storage or Data Set files, if applicable. The Review section allows you to view skill History, Errors, and Debug Logs.

 

Setup

configure skills page

General Information

The top of the Setup section will provide the following information about the skill:

  • Skill Writer's Name and Organization
  • Skill Description - This description is the same as the description entered in the Skill Manifest.
  • Language - This lists the available languages for the skill, which are defined in the Skill Manifest.
  • Clone - creates a clone of a specific version of the skill. This button will only appear if you have the ability to create new skills. 
  • Create New Draft - creates a draft of a specific version of the skill. This button will only appear if you have the ability to create new skills. 
  • Delete Skill - For organizations writing their own skills, this allows you the ability to delete a skill if you have the 'Delete Skill Packages' permission and your organization owns the skill. If either criteria is not met, this button will not appear. After selecting Delete Skill, a window will appear asking to confirm the deletion.

Shows the window that appears asking to confirm deletion of the skill.

 

Metrics

skill_metrics_update.png

The metrics section allows you to view telemetry data for your skill's performance. See Skill Metrics for more information.

Audiences

shows audiences section

The Audiences section is where you will manage enabling and disabling your skill in your various audiences. This is also where you'll update skill configuration values if applicable to your skill.

To edit an Audience, select the pencil icon under Actions.

shows config screen

On the next screen, you can choose skill version you would like to enable for the audience and modify any configurations. When you're ready to make the skill live, select the green Enable Changes button.

 

Did You Know

You have the ability to prioritize your Audiences from highest priority to lowest by clicking on the priority_icon.png icon and dragging it to where you would like it to show in the list. You can also click on the priority_icon.png icon and use the up and down arrows on your keyboard to move the priority. By default, the Development audience will be listed first. Note: The Everyone audience is unable to be moved to a different priority. 

If a user belongs to more than one enabled audience, Andi will shows results for the audience with the highest priority. 

shows moving audiences

 

Storage

shows storage and data sets

The Storage section is where you can upload, delete, or download files that are used for semi-static skills. File data must be UTF-8 encoded. There is a file size limit of 100 MB.

  • The Files table will always be available regardless of if needed for the skill.
    • Uploaded files will default to alphabetically sort by name. When uploading files, you have the ability to upload any file type, however we recommend using CSV or JSON files to utilize the built-in Andi® capabilities. Note: File names are treated as strings
    • The Files table will paginate when more than 20 files have been uploaded. Each subsequent page will contain a maximum of 20 files. Any file uploaded after the 20th file will add to the end of the current page you are on. You will need to refresh the skill page in order for the pagination to take effect.
  • The Data Sets table will only appear if defined in the skill code.

Review

Skill History

shows skill history

The History tab shows the history of skill events such as skill versions being deployed, enabled and disabled in an audience, and deleted. By default, you will see skill history up to a week ago from the current date. If you want to filter by a different date range, click into the Start Date and End Date fields to change the dates.

In the Action drop down, you can choose how you want to filter the skill history by selecting an option from the list. For example, if you only want the history to show when the skills configurations were updated, select 'Update Skill Config'.

Using the Audience drop down, you can filter the skill history based on the audience (development, everyone, testing).  

Note: When adjusting filters, be sure to select the Search button to refresh the results.

Back to Top

 

Skill Errors

shows skill errors

The Errors tab shows any errors that occur that prevent the skill from running.

By default, you will see errors up to a week ago from the current date. If you want to filter by a different date range, click into the Start Date and End Date fields to change the dates. You can also filter the errors by Skill Version. Click the drop down to select the skill version you would like to see errors for. Note: When adjusting filters, be sure to select the Search button to refresh the results.

On each error in the list, you will see a short message that describes the error. Click on the error to view additional information about it. You'll also see the Source of the error, the skill Version in which the error occurred, and the Date and time the error occurred.

Back to Top

 

Debug Logs 

shows debug logs

The Debug Logs section allows you to view debug log messages for the skill.

By default, you will see logs up to a week ago from the current date. If you want to filter by a different date range, click into the Start Date and End Date fields to change the dates. You can also filter log messages by a specific event by typing the Event Name in the text field.

To filter logs by a specific skill version, click the Skill Version drop down to select the version you would like to see messages for. 

Note: When adjusting filters, be sure to select the Search button to refresh the results.  

Back to Top 

 

How to return to the dashboard

To return to the Configure Skills dashboard after viewing or making changes on the skill page, select the Configure tab at the top of the skill page.

shows skill tab

You can also select Skills from the menu bar at the top of the page.

Back to Top

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful