Overview

The Global Skill Config section allows you to securely store confidential values such as API keys, credentials, and URLs. Any keys configured in this section will be stored in Azure Key Vault, where they will then be encrypted at rest. You must have the Manage Organization permission to view and manage the Global Skill Config section. This article will cover adding and managing secure keys.

 

In this Article

 

Adding a New Key

Users with the manage security profiles permission in their security profile have the ability to create new security profiles for their users.

On the Admin page, select the Global Skill Config tab.

Select Add New Key.

Shows the button to add a new key

 

In the pop-up window, enter the following information:

  • Key Name - the name that will be used to look up the key within a skill. The field is restricted to alpha-numeric characters only, and should be unique. Note: Once the key is created, you will no longer be able to edit the name.
  • Value - the value that needs to be stored securely. Once a value is entered, there is no way to view the value again for security reasons.
  • Re-enter value - a confirmation of the value field to help ensure the entered value is correct.
  • Description - an optional field to help describe what the key should be used for.

Click Save to add the key.

Once a key has been created, it can be accessed in skills through Andi® Powers as shown in the example below:

const abcServiceTokenKey = await skillContext.powers.andi.secretKeys.getorganizationAppLevelKey(skillContext, "ABCServiceToken");
const abcServiceTokenValue = abcServiceTokenKey.KeyValue;

From here, abcServiceTokenValue will be set to the most recent value configured for the key ABCServiceToken and can be used as a regular string.

 

Editing and Deleting Key

Shows the edit and delete option

 

Editing a Key

To edit a key, select the pencil icon in the Actions column.

In the pop-up window, you have the ability to modify the Value and the key Description only. Once you have made your changes, be sure to select Save.

Deleting a Key

To delete a key, select the trash icon in the Actions column.

In the pop-up window, you will be asked to confirm if you want to delete the key. Select Delete. Note: You cannot undo this action.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful